Library Board

The Library Board of Trustees of the Southfield Public Library are volunteers appointed by the Mayor of the City of Southfield.

Eunice Rose, President
(First Appointed 1993)
Carole McCollough, PhD, Vice President
(First Appointed 2001)
Bruce Collins II, Member at Large
(First Appointed 2019)
Laura Mancini, Member at Large
(First Appointed 2013)
Terry Selman, Member at Large
(First Appointed 2016)
Irv Lowenberg, City Treasurer, Ex-Officio Member
Howard Haynes, Junior Library Member

City Librarian: David L. Ewick (248) 796-4300

In accordance with Act 267 of the Public Acts of 1976 of the State of Michigan, Section 5(2), the following public Notice is hereby posted:

Regular meetings of the Southfield Public Library Board shall be held on the second Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. in the third floor Southfield Room of the Southfield Public Library located at 26300 Evergreen Road, Southfield, Michigan unless otherwise noted.

The Southfield Public Library Board welcomes your thoughts about our Library. Please write to to comment, or send a letter to:

SPL Board
c/o Southfield Public Library
26300 Evergreen Road
Southfield, MI 48076

For more information about the Board or Board meetings, please call (248) 796-4303.

Library Board Meeting Minutes and/or scheduling notices are accessible below in .pdf format.


Minutes - January 23, 2019

Minutes - February 27, 2019

Minutes - March 27, 2019

April 10, 2019 - No Meeting

Minutes - May 8, 2019 

June 12, 2019 - No Meeting

July 10, 2019

August 14, 2019

September 11, 2019

October 2, 2019

November 13, 2019

December 11, 2019

Scroll to Top