Cracking the Case – Forensic Scientists Fiction

Crime fiction is the literary genre that fictionalises crimes, their detection, criminals, and their motives. It is usually distinguished from mainstream fiction and other genres such as historical fiction or science fiction, but the boundaries are indistinct. Crime fiction has multiple subgenres, including detective fiction (such as the whodunit), courtroom drama, hard-boiled fiction and legal thrillers. Suspense and mystery are key elements that are nearly ubiquitous to the genre. further describes Forensic Fiction as “a thriller featuring the work of forensic experts, whose involvement often puts their own lives at risk.”

Here is a list of some Forensic Fiction authors and their works from our catalog! This list will feature one work with others, individual books or a full series, listed below the author.

Skeleton Justice
Baden, Michael
Our Catalog
Carved in Bone (The Body Farm Series, Book 1)
Bass, Jefferson
Our Catalog
The Night Killer
Connor, Beverly
The Diane Fallon Series
Our Catalog
Blindsight (The Jack Stapleton Series, Book 1)
Cook Robin
Cell, Cure, Death Benefit, Host, & others
Our Catalog
Cruel and Unusual (The Kay Scarpetta Series, Book 4)
Cornwell, Patricia
The Andy Brazil Series & The Winston Garano Series
Our Catalog
The Bone Collector (The Lincoln Rhyme Series, Book 1)
Deaver, Lincoln
The Kathryn Dance Series, The Rune Series, Garden of Beasts, Mistress of Justice, & Twisted
Our Catalog
Dirty Secrets Club (The Dirty Secrets Club Series, Book 1)
Gardiner, Meg
The Jo Beckett Series, Phantom Instinct, Ransom River, & Shadow Tracer
Our Catalog
The Face of Deception (The Eve Duncan Series, Book 1)
Johansen, Iris
The Catherine Ling Series, The Eve, Quinn, and Bonnie Series, & the Kendra Michaels Series
Our Catalog
Darkly Dreaming Dexter (The Dexter Series, Book 1)
Lindsay, Jeff
Basis for the Showtime series, Dexter
Our Catalog
The Fourth Sacrifice (The Yan and Campbell Series, Book 2)
May, Peter
The Lewis Trilogy & The Enzo MacLeod Investigation Series
Our Catalog
Along Came a Spider (The Alex Cross Series, Book 1)
Patterson, James
The Women's Murder Club Series, The Private Series, The Michael Bennett Series, & The NYPD Red Series
The Alex Cross series has been adapted into two films: Along Came a Spider starring Morgan Freeman & Alex Cross starring Tyler Perry.
Our Catalog
Déjà Dead (The Temperance Brennan Series, Book 1)
Reichs, Kathy
Basis for the Fox Series, Bones
Our Catalog
Rules of Prey (The Prey Series, Book 1)
Sandford, John
The Virgil Flowers Series
Our Catalog
Blindsighted (The Grant Country Series, Book 1)
Slaughter, Karin
The Will Trent Series, Cop Town, & Pretty Girls
Our Catalog
Scroll to Top