Alex Awards 2012

The Alex Awards are given to ten books written for adults that have special appeal to young adults, ages 12 through 18. The winning titles are selected from the previous year’s publishing. The Alex Awards were first given annually beginning in 1998 and became an official ALA award in 2002.

Young Adult Library Association

Ready Player One
Cline, Ernest
Our Catalog
The Talk-Funny Girl: A Novel
Merullo, Roland
Our Catalog
The Night Circus: A Novel
Morgenstern, Erin
Our Catalog
Salvage the Bones: A Novel
Ward, Jesmyn
Our Catalog
Robopocalypse: A Novel
Wilson, Daniel H.
Our Catalog
Scroll to Top