Library Board

The Library Board of Trustees of the Southfield Public Library are volunteers appointed by the Mayor of the City of Southfield.

Eunice Rose, President
(First Appointed 1993)
Lauren Mancini, Vice President
(First Appointed 2013)
Bruce Collins II, Member at Large
(First Appointed 2019)
Joyce Johnson, Member at Large
(First Appointed 2020)
Thalia Maxwell, Member at Large
Carole McCollough, PhD, Emeritus
(First Appointed 2001)
Irv Lowenberg, City Treasurer, Ex-Officio Member
Kennedy Alexis Ellis, Student Representative
Mary Beall, City Staff
Pat Kidd, City Staff

Interim City Librarian: Mary E. Beall (248) 796-4302,

In accordance with Act 267 of the Public Acts of 1976 of the State of Michigan, Section 5(2), the following public Notice is hereby posted:

Regular meetings of the Southfield Public Library Board shall be held on the second Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. in the third floor Southfield Room of the Southfield Public Library located at 26300 Evergreen Road, Southfield, Michigan unless otherwise noted.

The Southfield Public Library Board welcomes your thoughts about our Library. Please write to to comment, or send a letter to:

SPL Board
c/o Southfield Public Library
26300 Evergreen Road
Southfield, MI 48076

For more information about the Board or Board meetings, please call (248) 796-4303.

Library Board Meeting Minutes and/or scheduling notices are accessible below in .pdf format.

chat loading...
Scroll to Top